About Us

Neighborhood Home Solutions (NHS) is a not-for-profit neighborhood revitalization and community development organization that was incorporated in 1980. NHS is an innovative organization quick to respond to the needs of the community and the clients in need of its services and advocacy.

Currently services are dedicated to helping people improve their financial well being, qualify for home ownership, maintain their home after purchase, learn how to avoid foreclosure and in the unfortunate event intervene as an advocate for any person facing a foreclosure action. We believe home ownership is not only good for an individual or family but also for the entire community. If homes are left abandoned they become neighborhood eye sores, and potential crime sites.

Consider NHS to be your first responder for all your housing and homeownership needs.

Mission Statement:
To provide affordable housing and homeownership solutions for individuals and families.

Watch this video below to learn more about NHS and how we can help.

The NHS Team

As one of the few certified U. S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) organizations in the area, our staff are highly trained experts in the services we offer. We attend ongoing training to maintain excellence as well as our certification.

 
  Deborah F. Scanlan
President & CEO
deborah.scanlan@nhsfl.org
 
Roberta Bell
Manager Education Programs/
Housing Counselor
roberta.bell@nhsfl.org
Joanne Whittlesey
Hardest Hit Fund Administrator/
Housing Counselor
joanne.whittlesey@nhsfl.org
Patricia Ford
Client Services
patricia.ford@nhsfl.org
David O’Hara
Staff Accountant
accounting@nhsfl.org
Edward Quinones
Hispanic Community Relations Manager/
Housing Counselor
equinones@nhsfl.org
Maria Perez
Housing Services Specialist
mperez@nhsfl.org